Obama, Obama, Obama

Sen. Barack Obama speaks Monday at the Martin Luther King Jr. scholarship award breakfast in Chicago, Illinois.

Obama to form panel to explore

presidential bid

Well, we knew it was coming.  I can’t help but feel a bit of joy personally.  It’s not that I 100% support Obama at this point, however its the positive energy and hope that surrounds him, that just makes me feel good about America again. 

Im not saying Obama is some kind of savior or even the great black hope, but in all truth, its been a while since Americans have been able to hope and dream for a better American future.  Obama represents all that is and could be right with America.  It just feels good to actually feel good about politics again.  He seems the most genuine next to Edwards, and I seriously believe the two should join together, or maybe Obama and Clinton. 

 Will Obama be President?  Im not sure, but it would definitely be a good step in the right direction for America on many fronts, the biggest to me is racial reconciliation.  I wonder if we can transcend race.  Right now, the nay-sayers are hawking about experience, well how much did President Bush have?  Look where that got us!  Obama has more or equal legislative experience.

Either way, if his popularity stays this way into next year….I think we may have our first black President or Vice, if the latter I hope it’s at least a woman, and you know who Im talking about!

3 Comments

  1. Ah, you’re so right about the “positive energy” and “hope” … I feel it, too.

    I’d be happy with any combination of Edwards/Obama/Clinton… 🙂

    Reply

  2. I AGREE, ITS REFRESHING TO HAVE A CANDIDATE THAT’S ENTHUSIASTIC ABOUT A BETTER AMERICA.

    I WONDER IF I CAN ROCK AN OBAMA T-SHIRT OVER HERE IN THE SAND BOX? *PONDER*

    Reply

  3. The pessimist in me just cannot fathom America electing a Black Man as it’s leader. This feeling makes it hard for me to adopt anything other than a feeling of indifferrence since I’m tired of the feelings or dissappointment and rejection this country has doled out over the years–no sorry-centuries

    Reply

Leave a Reply

